Coming Soon... 

This Weekend's Boston National Poetry Month Festival Schedule

Rabb Lecture Hall
Saturday, April 28, 2012         
10:00  Soubhik Barari: Acton-Boxborough Regional
10:10 Allesandra Davy-Falconi: B.U. Academy
10:20  TBA                                                                          
10:30 Boston Arts Academy, Molly Pope
10:40  Boston Latin High School, Justin Singletary       
10:50 Daniel Schwartz- Milton Academy
11:00 Sam Cornish                                                                          
11:10 Elizabeth McKim                                                                              
11:20 Regie O. Gibson                                                        
11:30 Joanna Nealon                                                           
11:40 Sheila Twyman                                                          
11:50 Chad Parenteau                                                         
12:00  Carol Weston                                                            
12:10 Robert K. Johnson                                                     
12:20 Walter Howard                                                          
12:30 Ryk McIntyre                                                             
12:40 Kaji Aso Studio                                                          
         Kate Finnegan                                                              
12:50  Kim Triedman                                                                                          
1:00   Linda Larson                                                               
1:10   Molly Bennett                                                              
1:20  Irene Koronas                                                                                   
1:30  Philip E. Burnham, Jr.                                                   
1:30-3:00 OPEN MIKE- Room 5-6                                   
1:40  Frank Blessington                                                         
1:50  Valerie Lawson                                                                                            
2:00  Diana Saenz                                                                                      
2:10  Lucy  Holstedt  
2:20  Michael Brown
2:30  Ron Goba                                                                                      
2:40  Elizabeth Doran                                                                                        
2:50 Tomas O’Leary                                                                                                       
3:00 Timothy Gager
3:10 Jack Scully
3:20 Rene Schwiesow
3:30 Carolyn Gregory
3:40 Suzanne E. Berger
3:50 Molly Watt
4:00 Richard Hoffman
4:10 Jan Schreiber
4:20 Mignon Ariel King
4:30 Susan Donnelly

Sunday, April 29, 2012

1:10 Tom Daley      
1:20 Ifeanyi Menkiti     
1:30 Lo Galluccio
1:40 Dan Tobin
1:50 Kathleen Spivack
2:00 Gloria Mindock
2:10 Christine Casson
2:20 Lainie Senechal
2:30 Zvi Sesling
2:40 Rhina P. Espaillat
2:50 Harris Gardner
3:00 Stuart Peterfreund
3:10  Victor Howes
3:20  Alfred Nicol
3:30  Marc Goldfinger
3:40  Charles Coe
3:50  Doug Holder
4:00  Fred Marchant
4:10 Richard Wollman 
4:20 Jennifer Barber
4:30 January  O’Neil     

The National Poetry Month Festival This Weekend

Now In Its Successful TWELFTH!!! Year

CO-SPONSORS:  Tapestry of Voices & Kaji Aso Studio in partnership with the Boston Public Library, SAVE the DATES: 

Saturday, April 28th 10:00 A.M.- 4:40 P.M. OPEN MIKE: 1:30 to 3:00P.M.; 
& Sunday, April 29thth, 1:10 to 4:30P.M. 

The Festival will be held at the library’s main branch in Copley Square. FREE ADMISSION

56 Major  and Emerging poets will each do a ten minute reading; ALSO

Featuring 5 extraordinarily talented prize winning high school students: from Boston Latin High School, Justin Singletary; Boston Arts Academy, Molly Pope; Milton Academy, Daniel Schwartz; Boston University Academy: Alessandra Davy-Falconi. Winner of the Helen Creeley Poetry Prize; Acton-Boxborough Regional: Soubhik Barari, winner of the Helen Creeley National Poetry High School Prize. These student stars will open  the Festival at 10:00 A.M.  SAM CORNISH, Boston’s current and first Poet Laureate will open the formal part  of the Festival at 11:00 A.M. 55 additional major  and emerging poets will follow with a
                                                           POETRY MARATHON

Some of the many  luminaries include SAM CORNISH, , Rhina P. Espaillat,  , Richard Wollman, Christine Casson, Dan Tobin, Jennifer Barber,  Alfred Nicol, Kathleen Spivack , Doug Holder, Elizabeth Doran, Richard Hoffman, Lucy Holstedt Charles Coe,  Kim Triedman,  Ryk McIntyre, January O’Neil ,  Regie O’Gibson, Kate Finnegan (Kaji Aso Studio), Victor Howes, Lainie Senechal,  Harris Gardner Susan Donnelly, Jack Scully, Rene Schwiesow, Chad Parenteau, Linda Larson, Tomas O’Leary, Molly Bennett,  Marc Goldfinger, Gloria Mindock, Tim Gager, Diana Saenz, Stuart Peterfreund, Elizabeth McKim, Frank Blessington, Valerie Lawson, Michael Brown, Mignon Ariel King, Tom Daley, Molly Lynn Watt, Ifeanyi Menkiti, Joanna Nealon, Walter Howard,Ron Goba, Carolyn Gregory,   Zvi Sesling,  Irene Koronas, Fred Marchant, Sheila Twyman, Robert K. Johnson, Suzanne E. Berger, and a Plethora of other prize winning poets.

This Festival has it all: Professional published  poets, celebrities, numerous prize winners, student  participation, OPEN MIKE.

Even more, it is about community, neighborhoods, diversity, Boston, and Massachusetts. This popular tradition is the largest event in Boston’s Contribution to National Poetry Month.  


FOR INFORMATION: Tapestry of Voices: 617-306-9484

Library: 617-536-5400